ABOUT US

Administration

Jonathan Williams, Principal
jonathan.williams@edmonson.kyschools.us


Nikki Culbreth, Assistant Principal
nikki.culbreth@edmonson.kyschools.us


Kevan Alford, Guidance Counselor
kevan.alford@edmonson.kyschools.us


Kori Skaggs, Guidance Counselor
kori.skaggs@edmonson.kyschools.us


Brad Johnson, Athletic Director
brad.johnson@edmonson.kyschools.us

School Nurse

Jenna Hadley - View Nurse Jenna's Digital Office
jenna.hadley@edmonson.kyschools.us

School Profile

Four-Year Public School

Opened: 1959

Grades: 9-12

Enrollment: 618


Mission

Edmonson County High School will provide instruction to all students, which prepares them to become successful within the school/community environment, thus becoming productive members of the society.

Community

Edmonson County High School is located in the city of Brownsville, Kentucky. Edmonson County has a population of 12,000+ people, 4,600+ households, and the median household income is a little over $25,000.

Edmonson County Schools

There are currently four public schools operating as part of the Edmonson County School System. They are Kyrock Elementary (in the Kyrock community in northern Edmonson County), South Edmonson Elementary (near the Chalybeate community in southern Edmonson County), the Edmonson County Fifth/Sixth Grade Center and Edmonson County Middle/High School (both in Brownsville).